Does Thread really work? Read Pedro’s success story…

January 8, 2010 at 2:55 pm | Posted in Dating Stories | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

I had been single for about 2 years, on an off relationships with people I had met on Match.com and other dating services. While I met some interesting people I always struggled to find a true connection with someone that shared not only the same interests but also values — and that special, unquantifiable chemistry.

I had tried before to find someone to date among my friends but being in my mid thirties nearly everyone is either married, in long term relationship, or i already knew them and was not interested. And I had my fair share of those dates whom people thought were “a good fit for me”.

When I first heard about Thread I was intrigued with the possibility of searching on my own among my friends’s friends. This way I could look incognito and also had a great way to explore on my own pace for potential candidates, and it was so much easier than just browsing my friends profiles on Facebook.

Shortly after I start using it i found Leanne and was intrigued by her picture (near Ayers rock in Australia). I learned more about her through our mutual friend and then got an introduction. Of course, being introduced by a friend is much easier than pinging someone one online dating site. I asked her what did she do for a living, where was she from, what education she had. We have now been dating for 3 months and i can confirm the old adage from my country: your friends’s friends are the best to date!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

